Note: This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between this translated document and the Japanese original, the original shall prevail. The Company assumes no responsibility for this translation or for direct, indirect or any other forms of damages arising from the translation.

(Stock Exchange Code 9810) June 27, 2017

# **To Shareholders:**

Kenji Hiwatari President and Representative Director NIPPON STEEL & SUMIKIN BUSSAN CORPORATION (the "Company") 5-27, Akasaka 8-chome, Minato-ku, Tokyo

# NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS OF THE 40TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

Dear Shareholders:

We would like to express our appreciation for your continued support and patronage.

We hereby announce that the matters outlined below were reported and resolved at the 40th annual general meeting of shareholders held today.

Matters to be reported:

- The Business Report for the Company's 40th Fiscal Year (April 1, 2016 - March 31, 2017), Consolidated Financial Statements and results of audits by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit & Supervisory Board on the Consolidated Financial Statements
  - Non-consolidated Financial Statements for the Company's 40th Fiscal Year (April 1, 2016 - March 31, 2017) The particulars of above matters were reported.

#### Proposals to be resolved:

**Proposal 1:** Appropriation of Surplus

It was approved and adopted as proposed, and a year-end dividend shall be determined as 105 yen per share of common stock of the Company.

# **Proposal 2:** Election of ten (11) Directors

The proposal was approved and adopted as proposed. Nine (9) Directors, namely, Kenji Hiwatari, Akio Tamagawa, Tsuneo Miyamoto, Yuichi Nomura, Eiichi Nakamura, Yasuhiro Sugiguchi, Yasuyuki Tomioka, Yoshihiro Ogura and Keishiro Kinoshita were re-elected and assumed office, and two (2) Directors, namely, and were elected and assumed office.

## **Proposal 3:** Election of three (3) Audit & Supervisory Board Members

The proposal was approved and adopted as proposed. Three (3) Audit & Supervisory Board Members, namely, Nobuyuki Arayashiki were re-elected and assumed office, and two (2) Audit & Supervisory Board Members, Tadayoshi Minatani and Akio Migita were elected and assumed office.

#### [Reference]

The lineup of Directors, Members of the Board and Audit & Supervisory Board members on June 27th, 2017 is as follows.

| President and Representative Director                  | Kenji Hiwatari      |
|--|---------------------|
| Director, Member of the Board                          | Akio Tamagawa       |
| Director, Member of the Board                          | Tsuneo Miyamoto     |
| Director, Member of the Board                          | Yuichi Nomura       |
| Director, Member of the Board                          | Eiichi Nakamura     |
| Director, Member of the Board                          | Yasuhiro Sugiguchi  |
| Director, Member of the Board                          | Yasuyuki Tomioka    |
| Director, Member of the Board                          | Shunji Shimada      |
| Director, Member of the Board                          | Keiji Moriwaki      |
| Director, Member of the Board                          | Yoshihiro Ogura     |
| Director, Member of the Board                          | Keishiro Kinoshita  |
| Senior Audit & Supervisory Board<br>Member (full-time) | Nobuyuki Arayashiki |
| Audit & Supervisory Board<br>Member (full-time)        | Tadayoshi Minatani  |
| Audit & Supervisory Board Member                       | Shigeji Sugimoto    |
| Audit & Supervisory Board Member                       | Akio Migita         |

(Note) Director, Member of the Board Mr. Yoshihiro Ogura and Mr. Keishiro Kinoshita are Outside Director stipulated in Article 2, item 15 of Companies Act. Audit & Supervisory Board Member Mr. Nobuyuki Arayashiki, Mr. Shigeji Sugimoto and Mr. Akio Migita are Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member stipulated in Article 2, item 16 of Companies Act. Mr. Yoshihiro Ogura and Mr. Keishiro Kinoshita are Independent Directors and Mr. Nobuyuki Arayashiki and Mr. Shigeji Sugimoto are Independent Audit & Supervisory Board Members, who are obliged to be appointed under the rule of Tokyo Stock Exchange, and do not have any conflict of interest with general shareholder.