Note: This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between this translated document and the Japanese original, the original shall prevail. The Company assumes no responsibility for this translation or for direct, indirect or any other forms of damages arising from the translation.

(Stock Exchange Code 9810)

June 27, 2019

To Shareholders:

Yasumitsu Saeki
President and Representative Director
NIPPON STEEL TRADING
CORPORATION (the "Company")
5-27, Akasaka 8-chome, Minato-ku, Tokyo

NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS OF THE 42ND ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

Dear Shareholders:

We would like to express our appreciation for your continued support and patronage.

We hereby announce that the matters outlined below were reported and resolved at the 42nd annual general meeting of shareholders held today.

Matters to be reported:

- The Business Report, Consolidated Financial Statements for the Company's 42nd Fiscal Year (April 1, 2018 - March 31, 2019) and results of audits by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit & Supervisory Board of the Consolidated Financial Statements
- 2. Non-consolidated Financial Statements for the Company's 42nd Fiscal Year (April 1, 2018 March 31, 2019)

The particulars of above matters were reported.

Proposals to be resolved:

Proposal 1: Appropriation of Surplus

The proposal was approved and adopted as proposed, and a year-end dividend shall be determined as 110 yen per share of common stock of the Company.

Proposal 2: Election of Twelve (12) Directors

The proposal was approved and adopted as proposed. Nine (9) Directors, namely, Yasumitsu Saeki, Tsuneo Miyamoto, Yuichi Nomura, Eiichi Nakamura, Yasuhiro Sugiguchi, Yasuyuki Tomioka, Shunji Shimada, Yoshihiro Ogura and Keishiro Kinoshita were re-elected and assumed office, and three (3) Directors, namely, Yutaka Takeuchi, Masanori Tochika and Ryuko Inoue were elected and assumed office.

Proposal 3: Election of Two (2) Audit & Supervisory Board Members
The proposal was approved and adopted as proposed. Two (2) Audit & Supervisory Board
Members, namely, Shingo Maeda and Hiroshi Tsuga were elected and assumed office.

[Reference]

The lineup of Directors, Members of the Board and Audit & Supervisory Board Members on June 27th, 2019 is as follows.

President and Representative Director Yasumitsu Saeki Director, Member of the Board Tsuneo Miyamoto Director, Member of the Board Yutaka Takeuchi Director, Member of the Board Yuichi Nomura Director, Member of the Board Eiichi Nakamura Director, Member of the Board Yasuhiro Sugiguchi Director, Member of the Board Yasuyuki Tomioka Director, Member of the Board Shunji Shimada Director, Member of the Board Masanori Tochika Director, Member of the Board Yoshihiro Ogura Director, Member of the Board Keishiro Kinoshita Director, Member of the Board Ryuko Inoue

Senior Audit & Supervisory Board

Member (full-time)

Shingo Maeda

Audit & Supervisory Board

Member (full-time)

Tadayoshi Minatani

Audit & Supervisory Board Member Shigeji Sugimoto
Audit & Supervisory Board Member Hiroshi Tsuga

(Note) Directors, Members of the Board Mr. Yoshihiro Ogura, Mr. Keishiro Kinoshita and Ms. Ryuko Inoue are Outside Directors stipulated in Article 2, Item 15 of the Companies Act. Audit & Supervisory Board Members Mr. Shigeji Sugimoto and Mr. Hiroshi Tsuga are Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Members stipulated in Article 2, Item 16 of the Companies Act. Mr. Yoshihiro Ogura, Mr. Keishiro Kinoshita, Ms. Ryuko Inoue and Mr. Shigeji Sugimoto are Independent Directors, who are obliged to be appointed under the rule of Tokyo Stock Exchange, and do not have any conflict of interest with general shareholders.